Skip to main content
The winners of the third annual Scottish Awards for New Music (SAFNM) have been announced at an event hosted by music writer and broadcaster, Kate Molleson, at the Drygate Brewery in Glasgow on the evening of Monday 13 May 2019.
The Scottish Awards for New Music highlights the country’s contemporary music scene, and showcases the innovative, experimental and ground-breaking work taking place in Scotland.
  • EVM Award for Electroacoustic/Sound Art Work : Pippa Murphy Breathe in me

The event, attended by performers, creators, leaders and supporters of the vibrant music scene in Scotland, had live performances at, supported by the Musicians’ Union, from winning performer, Garth Knox and a piece from a winning composer, Pippa Murphy, performed by Kate Halsall.

Leave a Reply